Rest Days

Today’s workout at the gym was so hard. My body fought my every move. It was awful. Had I been in this situation a year ago, I would have given up and gone home, not even trying to finish the workout.

I managed finished the workout I have been doing and I am proud of myself for that.

I think I have discovered the problem I had today. Before yesterday all my rest days were active rest days. I didn’t just sit around all day, I was up cleaning or whatever. Yesterday I did absolutely nothing.

I think my body needs active rest days instead of rest days. I have found that by reading some articles online that having active rest days will most likely solve the problem I had today.

So, that is my plan.

Leave a Reply

